In the News

Nebraska Farm Bureau Awards LEAD Fellow Scholarships

LINCOLN, NEB. – Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation awarded six agricultural professionals scholarships to participate in the Nebraska LEAD program, keeping with the mission of cultivating the future of agriculture.

“These individuals continue to push to make agriculture better across The Good Life,” said Megahn Schafer, executive director of the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation. “We are proud to support these individuals as they make an investment in their future, becoming equipped to better serve their communities and agriculture through the Nebraska LEAD program.”

The LEAD Scholarship awards agricultural stakeholders that participate in the Nebraska LEAD program. The LEAD program improves leadership skills and abilities of Nebraska’s future agricultural leaders through exposure to diverse topics, issues, concerns, points of view, and innovative ideas. The winners of the LEAD Scholarship are current Farm Bureau members that commit to serving in a leadership role with Farm Bureau upon completion of the program.

The six winners are Adam Oldemeyer (Ayr); April Delsing (Hemingford); Dalton Kenning (Wood River); Jake Werner (Lincoln); Jonathan Lechtenberg (Imperial); and Michelle Bose (Arcadia).

The mission of the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation is to engage youth, educators, and the general public to promote an understanding of the vital importance of agriculture in the lives of all Nebraskans. The Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. For more information about the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation, visit

More in:In the News

You may also like